Posted in Uncategorized

Daily Blogging Posts: Tourist

I am a tourist in this life I have been blessed with. Just passing through this world on the way to my final destination. There is so much to see and learn. When I think about the places I have yet to discover I am filled with anticipation. Even in my own town there are restaurants and shops I have never stepped foot in, people I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting, stories not told, and connections not made. If you could train yourself to consider your life the ultimate vacation where everyday is a new tour or excursion; would it not be impossible to wake every morning excited and alert to the adventure and beauty you would  surely discover? Negativity and doubt cast their shadow all around. They are relentless and they creep into our lives, unnoticed at times, until we feel ourselves being swallowed by the darkness. This journey is much too short to wallow in doubt and fear. Just as any dream vacation has mishaps and imperfect moments this life will too. When you remember your favorite vacation do you remember the imperfect moments? Most would say to remember those they would have to really think on it. Instead comes the memories of a beautiful sunset, the kids squealing in delight over a new roller coaster ride, or a romantic evening with your significant other. So in light of this life being our ultimate getaway why then do we hang on to those imperfections? Those past mishaps and failures that we allow to drag us down. As a tourist on a dream vacation I would awake in the morning eager to tackle the days possibilities and completely forget about yesterdays wrong turn. This is the life of a sinner bought by the grace of Jesus Christ. The past is behind me and eternity is before me. Today I will pray to have the mindset of a tourist and let God lead me. I have a passport stamped “Heaven” so at the end of this journey I know the eternity tour will begin and oh what a vacation that will be. Matthew 6:19-21 (NIV)“Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moths and vermin destroy, and where thieves break in and steal.But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.Tourist

Author:

I am a wife, mom of 2 boys and an in home daycare provider. We spend our days laughing and learning. Some days are chaotic and messy but there is always lots of love......oh and it's very loud here and it's not always me:)

Leave a Reply

