Posted in Uncategorized

“Is That Jesus Coming Back!?”

Last night on our way to dinner I caught this picture of the sun breaking through the clouds. It reminded me of a few years back when Noah and I were driving and the sky was all clouds. Suddenly there was a hole and the sun blasted thru. It was one of those moments where if you weren’t outside or if your attention was on something other than the sky you would miss it. Before I could say a word Noah exclaimed, “Mom, Look is that Jesus coming back!” The excitement in his little voice made my heart soar. It also reminded me of being a little girl and looking up at the clouds. I was certain that heaven was hiding on top of the biggest, most fluffy, pure white cloud in the sky. As children our little world’s don’t stretch out much farther than what we can see and yet a child can imagine the most beautiful images of heaven and with an absolute and undeniable trust know that Jesus is real and coming back someday.  Perhaps breaking through the clouds with rays of light that put our sun to shame. As this world becomes darker and angrier towards the light we can have hope that the ending has already been written. Pure love and truth will conquer all and every knee shall bow, every tongue confess that Jesus is Lord. Our children are the best example of faith without sight, love without gain, and trust without doubt. Matthew 28:3 (KJV) “Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter the kingdom of heaven.Clouds – http://wp.me/p23sd-12xu

Author:

I am a master of controlled chaos....aka...daycare provider and homeschooling mom. Jesus follower and essential oil lover. I am slightly obsessed with self improvement and all things "natural". I am not afraid to disagree with someone and love a good debate without the hate. A lover of truth and writing and real relationships with "real" people. ❤💜❤💜

Leave a Reply

