Posted in Health and nutrition

I am>than what the scale says…Day3/30

Following the Whole 30 eating plan…

3 days in….well technically 2 and half but I have no doubt I will get through today. I hate even putting a 3/30 because I want this to be a total lifestyle change and am planning on going beyond that 30 day mark. So in my mind that 3/30 is only there as a way to book mark these entries.

I woke up feeling great. I already feel less bloated. I am not craving anything too bad. My willpower is always good in the beginning and  I chalk that up to my extreme stubbornness which I have also passed onto my first born. (yes hubs if you are reading this I admit it). This time it is the stubbornness I will tap into when I need it down the road.

The biggest challenge in my first 3 days?! That would be not pouring that french vanilla coffee creamer into my morning Joe.  I opted for coconut milk instead of going black. It is working but I realize I am not much of a coffee lover. More of  a caffeine and coffee creamer lover:/

I tend to get the afternoon and late evening munchies so I am going after apples (this week it is pink ladies to be exact) , pears, and I may have killed a whole cantaloupe yesterday. Hey it was delicious and healthy. I have been drinking water throughout the day. My big purple cup is 22 ounces and I am averaging 4-5 of those.

That’s it for this post. If you are starting or on a journey of health please comment and leave a link/pingback. I would love to follow you.

 

Author:

I am a master of controlled chaos....aka...daycare provider and homeschooling mom. Jesus follower and essential oil lover. I am slightly obsessed with self improvement and all things "natural". I am not afraid to disagree with someone and love a good debate without the hate. A lover of truth and writing and real relationships with "real" people. ❤💜❤💜

Leave a Reply

