Posted in #christian, Jesus

When it’s all out of focus. 

Wow do I get caught up in nothing. The day to day yuck that literally fills my mind and grabs my attention away from where it should be. I love my social media but much like all those things I enjoy I tend to let it engulf me. I give it power over my thoughts and actions. Where should my focus really be? What should I be pursuing and mentally exhausting myself over? More importantly if all of a sudden I found myself face to face with my Redeemer would I be embarrassed and sorrowful over the things of this world that I let take most of my time? Thinking about that moment makes me uncomfortable to say the least. It’s like sitting in church under a Holy Spirit filled sermon and every fiber of your being wants to disappear……It’s those moments when you feel your sin has exposed itself like a scarlet letter. Blazing red on your forehead for all to see. We hear it over and over……you cant straddle the fence….you can’t be in communication with God while wallowing in the mud of this world and at some point in our christian walk it becomes crystal clear. We have only one job, one subject matter that should consume our day in and day out, one God to please. Everything else will fall into place if we just live the way He has told us to live,  flee the things He tells us to flee, love those He tells us to love and seek after Him with our whole heart, mind and soul continually in study and prayer.  These verses filled me with a realization this morning that truly nothing matters except for doing the will of my Heavenly Father. My joys should be His joys, my desires, His desires, and my hope only in Him. Where I am at any given moment should be exactly where He has placed me……and how would I know if I am in the right place unless I have spoken with Him, opened my heart to Him and only Him and ridden myself of all the other empty and pointless things that war for my attention and do this every single day. 

Revelation22:12-17 (NKJV)

Jesus Testifies to the Churches

“And behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to give to every one according to his work. I am the Alpha and Omega, the Beginning and the End, the First and the Last.
“Blessed are those who do His commandments, that they may have the right to the tree of life, and may enter through the gates into the city. But outside are dogs and sorcerers and sexually immoral and murderers and idolaters, and whoever loves and practices a lie.”
“I, Jesus, have sent My angel to testify to you these things in the churches. I am the Root and the Offspring of David, the Bright and Morning Star.
And the Spirit and the bride say “Come!”. And let him who hears say, “Come!” And let him who thirsts come. Whoever desires, let him take the water of life freely.
Questions I am asking myself and praying about….

Are you a thirsty christian? When you think of Christ’s coming do you exclaim “Come!” Or would you rather have more time here? What are your desires and do they seem like desires God would have for you? Are you working for worldly reward or heavenly reward? 

Author:

I am a wife, mom of 2 boys and an in home daycare provider. We spend our days laughing and learning. Some days are chaotic and messy but there is always lots of love......oh and it's very loud here and it's not always me:)

Leave a Reply

