Posted in Daily Word Prompts, Jesus, Mommy Stories

Solitude

In response to a blog prompt titled “Solitude” my mind immediately went to my time at a women’s retreat at Pine Lake Camp in Eldora, Iowa. While I wasn’t alone the whole time I had many moments of Sweet Solitude. Which just happens to be exactly what I needed at that point in time.  

An early morning walk around the lake was just what this busy mom and daycare provider was longing for. Rarely do I have complete quiet or total aloneness:)

Ahhhhh! Only in Iowa can corn, grass, blue sky, and clouds look so beautiful! Of course I’m partial because this is my home. 

Total silence……just me and a kayak….I go back here over and over in my mind when life gets too loud and claustrophobic. 

I did meet these two. They did not want to be friends and were quite happy when I turned about and headed the other direction.  

Thankfully even when I’m utterly alone…..I know I’m not. 

Author:

I am a master of controlled chaos....aka...daycare provider and homeschooling mom. Jesus follower and essential oil lover. I am slightly obsessed with self improvement and all things "natural". I am not afraid to disagree with someone and love a good debate without the hate. A lover of truth and writing and real relationships with "real" people. ❤💜❤💜

Leave a Reply

