Posted in Uncategorized

Some Truth and a Dare 

Good Morning and Happy Friday!

I have a few things on my mind that I have to share this morning…I couldn’t sleep last night……which had me up scrolling away on Facebook…….I love my social media and it is an amazing thing, to me,  that we are able to get a glimpse into people’s lives. We get to laugh, cry, and sometimes get angry right along with them. I’ve been trying to keep it positive on my page and I feel like there are 3 main things I post about and there is a reason why to each. I’m passionate about all three……..and they consume my daily life so I don’t have much else to post about. So stick with me for just a few minutes and let me try to explain.  I post about God……..why?

Because John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life. I’ve been saved by the grace of Jesus Christ and because of that I am alive right now. There were so many close calls, especially in my younger and dumber years but God has plans for me and unlike when I was younger and completely ignored what God wanted for my life…….now I am all ears and eager to follow His leading.
I post about my family, my kids and some of my daycare kids and the funny stuff that happens. I have a passion for working with children, watching them grow and teaching. I enjoy being with my own kids and feel incredibly blessed to be able to educate them at home.

Eight months ago I listened to the prompting of someone to buy a Young Living Starter Kit. I didn’t know what oils I needed…..I had thought on it for a couple of months……I just knew I was ready to do something different when it came to my family and my health and wellness. So I also post about oils…..my interest turned into research and learning and has now also become a passion. Why? Because they work! Because every oil I use is replacing something I used to use that was full of toxons. I’m talking about stuff that is hazardous to your health. Now I know…..some of you are rolling your eyes…..some of you are saying “I have used such and such for all my life and I’m just fine……my kids are just fine……the dog and cat are just fine so we don’t need oils.” Here is my question for you…….Are you really OK? How’s your digestive system…..your endocrine system…..your respiratory or immune system treating you lately? 

Did you know that the average women applies over 300 different chemicals to her body in a day through shampoos, makeup, and hair products and 80% of those are before leaving the house for work in the morning. 

Let me ask you one more question…..does a person smoke one cigarette and keel over and die? I smoked for 10 plus years prior to having kids. I hope that the 9 years being a non smoker has reversed some of the damage done…but the truth is that I could very well see consequences of the decision to inhale poison into my lungs for over a decade at any moment or as I continue to age. Does that mean I should just start smoking again?!?! Of course Not! Just because you have done x,y,z or used x,y,z and not realized or experienced the negative affects isn’t a good enough reason to ignore the research and facts that are out there. You remember that verse I quoted a little bit ago…..if all of us crazy Bible believers are right about the Bible being God’s infallible Word…….well it’s going to be pretty hard for those who haven’t accepted Jesus Christ to face the consequence on judgement day. So there’s a little truth for your soul……and here’s a little truth for your health….in fact here’s a little dare for you. I dare you to pick 3 things….a beauty product you use daily……a cleaner you use daily……and something you drink daily (that isn’t water)…..look for the ingredients list and find the most narly word on it and go to your little Google window on your computer or your smart phone and type in…… the dangers of ……..and put in  your ingredient. Now take 5-10 minutes and do a little reading. For those of you that do this challenge….I welcome you to the realization that most of the products marketed to you, your family, your children, and your pets are loaded with stuff that is literally ruining your health.  Now let’s do something about it. Shoot me a message and let me help you get started.  

God Bless and Much Love!! 

Email- leahwenty@msn.com

Follow me on Facebook  (Leah Henninger-Wentworth)

Author:

I am a master of controlled chaos....aka...daycare provider and homeschooling mom. Jesus follower and essential oil lover. I am slightly obsessed with self improvement and all things "natural". I am not afraid to disagree with someone and love a good debate without the hate. A lover of truth and writing and real relationships with "real" people. ❤💜❤💜

Leave a Reply

